It’s been a while…

The family at the Utah game at USC in September

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve visited my own blog. Sorry about the lack of posting over here folks. My online attention as been focused on my Twitter and Facebook accounts. I’m going to put a renewed focus on my blog in 2012.

A lot has happened in 2011: I completed my Wood Badge ticket and received my beads; I served as a troop guide on a Wood Badge staff last April; I was asked to be a senior patrol leader for a Wood Badge course in April 2012; I ran my second half-marathon (Salt Lake Half); I ran in my 5th and 6th Ragnar Relay events (Wasatch Back and Las Vegas); Neal and Riley tore it up in baseball in the Murray Liberty League; Amber and I celebrated our 16th anniversary in August; our family went to Southern California in September to Utah’s first-ever Pac-12 football game against USC in the Los Angeles Coliseum — and Disneyland and Legoland; Neal earned the Arrow of Light award; we sold our home in September and started the process to build a new home in Herriman; and finally I finished my quest for 1,000 miles in 2011 by running 725.19 miles and biking 280.3 miles for a total of 1,005.49 miles.

People have asked: Why are you moving to Herriman? We’re not sure yet. Following some promptings. Stay tuned!

Overall it’s been a great year. We look forward to the completion of our house in April or May and many more great experiences together as a family. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

