Happy Turkey Day

Just a quick note to say Happy Thanksgiving! Hope everyone has a great day with family and friends. I hope you each put five pounds on as well!

Neal’s been doing a lot of coloring and drawing lately. The other night he brought this one in to Amber and I. In my opinion this is an Instant classic.

2008_11_27 BYU-Turkey

Rivalry smack aside – though I am thankful for a Utah win over BYU and how the Utes moved up in the BCS rankings – I need to seriously show my thanks for a few things in my life.

I’m thankful during this time of economic turmoil to have a good job with a financially sound company. Many people talk bad about my employer. These are people who don’t understand the good that this company does. Most of the time, these are people are just naive. I’m thankful for my job, and I really enjoy what I do.

I’m thankful for my parents and my in-laws. Amber and I wouldn’t be where we are today without their support and guidance. I’m thankful for my boys. Neal and Riley are so full of energy, and enthusiasm. I love their excitement for life. Finally, I’m thankful for the best spouse in the world! Amber gives so much for our family. She does so much for me. I’m lucky! Happy Thanksgiving!

One thought on “Happy Turkey Day

  1. Pingback: Who’s the Turkey – 2010 Edition « b-lines

Leave a Reply

